Marion County Public Libraries

Beene-Pearson Public Library : South Pittsburg

Carolyn Stewart Public Library: Jasper

Orena Humphreys Public Library: Whitwell

On February 10th the Marion County Library Board will have the following Committee Meetings at the Carolyn Stewart Public Library in Jasper:

12:00pm Strategic Planning

1:00 pm Communications

On February 17th the Marion County Library Board will have the following Committee Meetings at The Carolyn Stewart Public Library in Jasper:

1:00pm Budget and Finance Committee Meeting

2:00pm By-Laws and Policies Committee Meeting

3:00pm Personnel Committee Meeting


All serviced are available, including curbside!!

Please contact your local library if you have any questions. Thank you for your patience and kindness during COVID.

Beene Pearson Public Library


Carolyn Stewart Public Library


Orena Humphreys Public Library


To help our patrons, curbside services are still available for the following if needed:

Book/Video/Audio Checkout

Interlibrary Loans

New Patron Cards

Photocopy and Fax Service

24 Hour WiFi Available

Please call your local library to reserve items if you are not able to come in personally.

The Marion County Library Board meets bimonthly

on the third Tuesday at 1:00 PM.

(January, March, May, July, September, and November)

Locations rotate among the 3 libraries.

​Contact your community library for each meeting location.

The Next Board Meeting will be March 21st, 2023 at 4:00pm at the

Carolyn Stewart Public Library

Jasper, TN

The Marion County Library Board Committees meet bimonthly

on the third Friday (time to be announced)

at the Carolyn Stewart Public Library in Jasper.

(February, April, June, August, October, and December)


​Our mission is to give access to ideas in various media while being responsive to the needs of the community within convenient hours and pleasant surroundings. The libraries hope to satisfy recreational and practical interest by use of both traditional and emerging technologies and up-to-date collections of all materials and media.


  • To serve the community as a center of reliable information through popular print and non-print collections, technology, and programming.

  • To support educational, civic, and cultural activities of groups and organizations.

  • To provide opportunity and encouragement for children, young people, and adults to educate themselves.

  • To meet identify those needs, community and to needs, cooperate to provide with other programs of organizations, service and agencies, technology and to meet those needs, and to cooperate with other organizations, agencies, and institutions which can provide programs or services to meet community needs.

  • To provide opportunity for recreation through use of literature, technology, music, films, and other art forms.


Public Library

Address: 208 Elm Avenue,

South Pittsburg TN 37380

​Phone: (423) 837-6513

Director: Alicia Stuart


Fax: (423) 837-6612

Carolyn Stewart

Public Library

The Jasper Public Library

Address: 14 W 2nd St

Jasper, TN 37347

​Phone: (423) 942-3369

Director: Karen Strain


Fax: (423) 942-6383

Orena Humphreys

Public Library

Address: 1130 North Main Street

Whitwell, TN 37397

​Phone: (423) 658-6134

Director: Marilyn Frazier


Fax: (423) 658-7726

Additional Links:

Marion County, TN Government:

City of Jasper:

City of South Pittsburg:

City of Whitwell:

Marion County Chamber of Commerce:

Marion County Election Commission:

Marion County Schools:

TN State Library and Archives: